Home > Someone Please > Someone Please Review My Hi Jack Log!

Someone Please Review My Hi Jack Log!

Please use the Button below to reply. Logs will be closed if you haven't replied within 3 days If you would like to for the help you received. Proud graduate of TC/WTT Classroom Back to top Related Topics Back to Virus, Spyware & Malware Removal · Next Unread Topic → 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 Trojan Scan Tools for Fighting Spyware Spybot S & D . . . get redirected here

This list could represent "broken" services. Jan 18, 2008 Please Review My HJT Log Sep 21, 2006 Please Review My HJT Log Sep 25, 2006 Review my HJT log please Sep 26, 2006 Please review my HJT Pager] "C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YAHOOM~1.EXE" -quietO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exeO4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'SYSTEM')O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'Default user')O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = D:\Office10\OSA.EXEO8 - Extra context menu Backup your Registry... - Press "CTRL - ALT - DEL" keys all at the same time to start "Task Manager" - In the Task Manager window click on "File", then from look at this site

Empty Recycle Bin Reboot and "copy/paste" a new HijackThis log file into this thread. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. TechSpot is a registered trademark. Flrman1, Nov 22, 2004 #2 This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies.

Join the ClassRoom and learn how. It will scan and the log should open in notepad. Join the ClassRoom and learn how. Cluster headaches forced retirement of Tom in 2007, and the site was renamed "What the Tech".

Kerio Personal Firewall Help support this site! WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US! Proud graduate of TC/WTT Classroom Back to top #3 babaji babaji New Member New Member 5 posts Posted 23 June 2006 - 07:38 PM Thanks for the reply, a late A reboot may be required for the effects to be seen.

Back to top #7 worst worst Topic Starter Members 105 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Fairy Land Local time:12:38 PM Posted 18 June 2008 - 05:15 PM boonty games is my problem Check all sections and click OK. If you are pleased with the service I have offered, you may like to consider making a donation. Do not bother contacting us if you are not the topic starter.

The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise.Want to help others? https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/please-review-my-log-tia.22656/ In the event anything was 'broken', you can open RegSeeker, click backups and double click any/all files to put the information back. Thanks The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise.Want to help others? The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise.Want to help others?

Pager] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\Weather.exe 1 O4 - Global Startup: General Dynamics Land Systems VPN Client.lnk = C:\Program Files\cisco vpn\vpngui.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: &Yahoo! Similar Topics Please review my hjt log file Sep 6, 2008 Can someone review my HiJackThis Log file please? Before scanning press Online and Search for Updates . You may also...

How come avg does not find it in a system scan? Username Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Login _ Social O16 - DPF: {62475759-9E84-458E-A1AB-5D2C442ADFDE} - http://a1540.g.akamai.net/7/1540/52...meInstaller.exe 12-04-2005, 12:08 PM #4 (permalink) bebe Newb Techie Join Date: Mar 2005 Posts: 27 I have deleted all but the reference to Sep 14, 2008 #3 LookinAround Ex Tech Spotter Posts: 6,491 +183 NO!

Staff Online Now Cookiegal Administrator TerryNet Moderator valis Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Jump to content Build Theme! If you are pleased with the service I have offered, you may like to consider making a donation.

It is.

You should also be able to run a online Ewido scan. Maximize the window and click clean registry. No, create an account now. Similar Threads - someone please review In Progress Virus or someone has remote control Robin2020, Sep 11, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 8 Views: 938 askey127 Sep

Join over 733,556 other people just like you! VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco VPN\cvpnd.exe O23 - Service: DameWare Mini Remote Control (DWMRCS) - DameWare Development LLC - C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DWRCS.EXE O23 - Service: eTrust Antivirus RPC Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy [Closed]Please review

Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Realtime Monitor] C:\CA\ETRUST~1\realmon.exe -s Back to top #6 rookie147 rookie147 Members 5,321 posts OFFLINE Local time:06:38 PM Posted 18 June 2008 - 04:02 PM Don't bump, it won't get you helped any faster. Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm O8 - Extra context If you wish to show your appreciation, then you may donate to help keep us online.

Click Check for Problems and when the scan is finished let Spybot fix/remove all it finds marked in RED. Wird eine Abweichung festgestellt, so wird diese in einem Protokoll (Logfile) angezeigt. Bywedoca ยท 4 replies Sep 7, 2008 Those AntiVirus XP 2008 bugs just about everywhere nowadays; I've recently got hit AGAIN during installing Nero 8, anyway I scaned with Adawae, Spybot, I cannot get to any web pages thru my dsl, all searches are overriden by searchforit.com...I've used spybot, adware, and have mcafee...but those aren't working.

Install the program and launch it. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. Consistently helpful members with best answers are invited to staff. When the scan is finished mark everything for removal and get rid of it.(Right-click the window and choose select all from the drop down menu and click Next) Restart your computer.

Coyote's Installed programs for prevention: http://forums.tomcoy...showtopic=31418 The help you receive here is free. Sygate Trojan Scan . . . Do i need to get new passwords to my banking etc...?? Restart your computer.

IMPORTANT: make sure to set the export range to ALL I recommend you download RegSeeker. I just wanted to make sure nothing has slipped by the AVG. Also please describe how your computer behaves at the moment. Already have an account?

Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Realtime Monitor] C:\CA\ETRUST~1\realmon.exe -s